Donhee Ham Research Group
Solid-State, Bio, & Quantum Science and Technology

Donhee Ham
Gordon McKay Professor of Electrical Engineering and of Applied Physics
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University


2009
Group Photos




Home

Research

PEOPLE

Publications

Teaching

Opening
/News



PEOPLE

line


Principal Investigator: Donhee Ham
Gordon McKay Professor of Applied Physics and of Electrical Engineering
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 131
(voice) 617-496-9451 (fax) 617-495-2489
donhee@seas.harvard.edu

Administrative assistant: Mike Donohoe
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 247
(voice)
617-495-0871 donohoe@seas.harvard.edu

line

Post-Doctor

Guangyu Xu , B.S. Tsinghua University, Ph.D. UCLA
(voice) 617-496-8915, guangyu@seas.harvard.edu



Ph. D. Students

Jeffrey Abbott, B.S. Rochester Institute of Technology
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory B129
(voice) 617-496-3163,
jeff.t.abbott@gmail.com

Jing Yee Chee, B.S. Cornell University
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 317
(voice) 617-496-8915, jc952@cornell.edu

Dongwan Ha , B.S. Seoul National University
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory B129
(voice) 617-496-3163,
dha@seas.harvard.edu

Ling Qin , B.S. Tsinghua University
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 317, B129
(voice) 617-496-0142,
qinl06@gmail.com

Kitty Yeung , M. Sci, B.A. Cambridge University
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 317, B129
(voice) 617-496-3267, ymkyeung@seas.harvard.edu


Hosang Yoon , B.S. Seoul National University
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 317, B129
(voice) 617-496-0318, hyoon@seas.harvard.edu

Yoonseok Jung , B.S. Seoul National University
Primary advisor: Johan Paulsson , Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School

Undergraduate Students

Megan Fazio, Harvard Colllege
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 317
(voice) 617-496-0318, megan.fazio@college.harvard.edu

Chritian Anderson, Harvard College
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 317
(voice) 617-496-0318, canderson@college.harvard.edu

Carl Daher,
Harvard College
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory 317, B129
(voice) 617-496-0318, carl.daher13@college.harvard.edu

Visiting Professors


line



Alumni and Former Visitors

William Franklin Andress (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. Harvard University
- PhD dissertation (2011):"Electronics-regime plasmonics in reduced dimensions"
- Five Rings, NYC, NY.
-
billiam.andress@gmail.com

O. Ozgur Yildirim (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. Middle East Technical University, Turkey
- PhD dissertation (2011): "Stable and chaotic electrical pulse oscillators"
- Cavium Networks Inc.
- yildirim@fas.harvard.edu

Nan Sun (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. Tsinghua University
- PhD dissertation (2010): "Handheld CMOS NMR system and their applications for biomolecular sensing"
- Assistant Professor, ECE, U. Texas at Austin
- nansun@seas.harvard.edu

Xiaofeng Li (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. California Institute of Technology
- International Physics Olympiad Gold Medalist; US Intercollegiate Physics
Competition top ranker (twice)
- Credit Suisse (Manhattan), NYC, NY.
- PhD dissertation (2010) : "Three problems from self-sustained oscillators"
- xiaofeng@seas.harvard.edu

Sungwoo Nam (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. Seoul National University
- Co-advised by Prof. Charles Lieber and Donhee Ham
- PhD dissertation (2010): "Assembly & integration of nanowires & graphene for nanoelectronics and nanobiotechnology"
- Assistant Professor, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
- nam@cmliris.harvard.edu

Kyoungho Woo (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. Seoul National University
- PhD dissertation (2009): "Fast-lock hybrid PLL and dual-DLL-based all-digital temperature sensor"
- Boston Consulting Group
- khwoo@seas.harvard.edu

Yong Liu (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. Tsinghua University
- PhD dissertation (2007): "CMOS magnetic cell manipulator and CMOS NMR biomolecular sensor"
- IBM T. J. Watson Research Laboratory
- yongliu@us.ibm.com

David S. Ricketts (PhD, Harvard)
- B.S. Worcester Institute of Technology
- PhD dissertation (2006): "The electrical soliton oscillator"
- Assistant Professor, ECE, Carnegie Mellon University
- ricketts@ece.cmu.edu

Yang Li (Postdoctor, Harvard)
- Ph.D. Tsinghua University
-
Skyworks Solutions Inc.

Kevin Donoghue

- Harvard University, Math major, BS program
-
kdonogh@fas.harvard.edu

Scott Denenberg (BS, Harvard)
- UIUC, ECE, PhD program
-
sdenenb2@illinois.edu

Ahmad Khairi (BS, Harvard)
- Carnegie Mellon University, ECE, PhD program
-
akhairi@fas.harvard.edu

William F. Andress (BS, Harvard)
- Harvard University, Applied Physics, PhD program (Ham Group)
-
andress@fas.harvard.edu

Matt DePetro (BS, Harvard)
- Fujitsu Electronics, Tokyo, Japan

Hannah Choi (Visiting student; BS, UC Berkeley)
- Northwestern, Applied Mathematics, PhD program
- myhannahchoi@gmail.com

Matthew Cole (Visiting student; BS, Oxford)
- Cambridge University, PhD program
- mtc35@cam.ac.uk

Prof. Wonyong Sung (Visiting Professor)
- Professor, EE, Seoul National University
- wysung@dsp.snu.ac.kr

Prof. MooYoung Choi (Visiting Professor)
- Professor, Physics, Seoul National University
-
mychoi@snu.ac.kr

Dr. Eunsoo Nam (Visiting Scholar)
- Head, Wideband Transceiver Module Team, ETRI
-
esnam@etri.re.kr


Professor Wonyong Sung (visiting ca. August, 2011 ~ July 2012)

EE, Seoul National University


line
Maxwell-Dworkin Laboratory, Harvard University, 33 Oxford Street, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA
Donhee Ham: (617) 496-9451, Fax: (617) 495-2489, Email: donhee@seas.harvard.edu
Labs: (617) 496-0142, (617) 496-0318, (617)-496-3361, (617) 496-3267, (617) 496-3163
2007 Donhee Ham. All Rights Reserved. Last modified December 15th, 2010.